News article

9 Jan 2019

Who are the countries in EFFE? includes arts festivals from 45 countries: The EU member states: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, the United Kingdom (UK). The Creative Europe countries: Iceland, Norway, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Republic of Serbia, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine, Tunisia, Armenia, Kosovo. Other included countries: Switzerland, Russia, Turkey, Azerbaijan. In 31 of the participating countries EFFE is represented by an EFFE Hub. They are the national and regional contact points for the festivals that want to engage in the EFFE festivals community. See the list of hubs below: